Showing posts with label my reviews. Show all posts
Showing posts with label my reviews. Show all posts

Wednesday, August 1, 2012

My Review: NYX Eyebrow Shaper

What is It?   

The NYX Eyebrow Shaper claims to shape unruly brows into single file, straight perfection. Enriched with Vitamin E, and formulated with carefully selected waxes to groom the brows into shape. 

Tuesday, July 31, 2012

My Review: Ulta Basically U Super Blender Elliptical Sponge

What is It? According to the packaging, this sponge's rounded edges and contours are designed to easily blend in liquid and cream foundation for a smooth, streak-free finish. Ulta Basically U Super Blender features a pointed tip for accessing tight areas around eyes and a rounded bottom for ease in smoothing along jawline. Foundation can be simply dotted on to the face and gently blotted with the sponge for superior blending.

Monday, July 30, 2012

My Review: e.l.f. Makeup Remover Pen

Hey everyone! I have a tendency to unevenly draw on my eyeliner or go too fast in applying mascara, leaving makeup marks, smudges, and smears along my eyelids or underneath the eye. Using one makeup remover wipe per mistake is costly and can lead to a rash, as they tend to be harsh in both ingredients and in the required rubbing motion. To save both money and my skin from irritation, I purchased the e.l.f Makeup Remover Pen for $3 on with hopes to revolutionize my makeup removing routine.

Sunday, July 29, 2012

My Review: Bellaboo EZ Blitz Serum

What is It? This serum claims to blitz blemishes and balance skin, improving skin by taking it back to a balanced state without using any harsh chemicals. It supposedly soothes flare ups, blitzes spots, and promotes healthy, problem free skin with natural ingredients, particularly Sea Buckthorn Berry Oil and Kakuda Plum Oil. Retails for 12.99 for 50 ml at any Ulta location or online at

Tuesday, July 24, 2012

My Review: Garnier Moisture Rescue Lightweight UV Lotion

Hey everyone! As a girl with very acne-prone skin, finding a moisturizer that doesn't contribute to breakouts is a difficult challenge; finding a UV lotion that doesn't clog my pores is an even more daunting task. UV lotion is a must for combating or preventing wrinkles and sun damage, but sunscreens are notorious for their tendency to cause break outs. The Garnier Moisture Rescue Lightweight UV Lotion boasts a whole set of claims that appear very attractive to break-out prone skin and also features a few moisturizing agents that can greatly aid dryer skin types.

Monday, July 23, 2012

My Review: e.l.f. High Definition Powder

Hey guys! I'm not that big into powder foundation, as I noticed that the powder particles typically are pretty noticeable as they settle into fine lines and clash with baby hairs that begin near the forehead. So I found this powder on for $6 and immediately was attracted, as it doesn't offer coverage by containing skin toned particles, but rather provides concealing by making imperfections blurry and forcing it to become difficult to spot a blemish.

What is It? This translucent powder retails for $6 and is considered a rivaling dupe for the Make Up For Ever HD Microfinish Powder, which sells for $30. Containing a silky smooth texture and boasting a soft-focused glow on the skin, it claims to make skin radiant, masking fine lines and imperfections. This incredibly soft and invisible powder states that it functions perfectly for everyday wear and performs beautifully on high definition camera technology.

Sunday, July 22, 2012

My Review: Essence Shimmer Powder

Hey everyone! The final touch to my makeup routine is definitely a sweep of illuminating powder. An illuminating powder provides a fresh, natural glow without being overly dewy or oily, as most liquid highlighters tend to be.  The Essence Shimmer Powder contains .31 oz/9 g of powder and retails for under $3 at any Ulta location; it is extremely cheap and contains a decent amount of product, but are those the only things to rave about? Read on to find out!

What is It? The packaging claims that this powder provides a natural and fresh shimmering finish to both the face and body. The tiny shimmering particles are very subtle, yet project a healthy glow when they catch the light.

Thursday, July 19, 2012

My Review: Revlon Colorstay...With a PUMP!!!

Hey everyone! I will be the first to admit that somedays, I need a heavy, concealing foundation. Whether it be due to a breakout, peeling/dry skin, or a formal event, my go to foundation for concealing is the Revlon Colorstay. It literally is a concealer, just a concealer in a big bottle rather than tiny packaging! I've tested it out in all extremes; I have coached swim team with Revlon Colorstay on my face, staying directly under the sun in 100 degree weather, swam at the pool with the foundation and continously got dunked under the water , and even wore it to bed. With no suprise, looking in the mirror after these events I saw a flawless face with just a hint of sheering out, yet no nasty and noticeable streaks. The only downfall to this foundation? No pump! ( NO PUMP= spilling, countertop stains, and a ton of product wasted). So I decided that I'm going to change that no pump issue and love Revlon Colorstay even more!

My Review: e.l.f Makeup Lock and Seal

Hey everyone! I love to collect and try on drugstore eye shadows, but once I actually test it out, I end up pretty upset due to the cheap quality of the product that includes smudging and fading. I've always dreamed of an eyeshadow that proves to be not only vibrant but durable through extreme heat and even water, and most of all, affordable. I spotted the e.l.f. Makeup Lock and Seal for $3 on and immediately made an order with high hopes to bring my eye shadows to the next level.

Tuesday, July 17, 2012

My Review: Real Techniques Expert Face Brush

Hey guys! I recently picked up the Real Techniques Expert Face Brush at Ulta for under $10.  I have seen many raves and demos all across Youtube and became immediately fascinated with the brush's unique and innovative function/look. Its revolutionary look made me curious as I have never seen a buffing brush that has the capability to smooth on foundation as well.

Monday, July 16, 2012

My Review: Garnier Moisture Rescue Refreshing Gel Cream FOR DRY SKIN

Hey guys! Today I will be reviewing the newly released Garnier Moisture Rescue Gel Cream for Dry Skin I found at my local CVS! I've searched and scanned my nearby Walgreens, Target, and Ulta for this product, but they are yet to receive this new release.  Keep reading for in depth pictures and my own review after testing the product for 3 weeks.

My Review: London Soho New York Beauty Sponge

Hey Everyone! Today I will be reviewing the London Soho New York Beauty Sponge which I have tested out in the course of 3 months.